From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

SILVA NOL and Eureka Challenge March 10th and 11th

Thursday, 23 February 2012

ABSOLUTELY NEW This is the Last Eureka Challenge Elite Start Times.pdf

 

 

Some spelling repairs and omissions added.

We are all set and ready to go.  Great place, great company, great weather.  See you all in the forest.

Final Bulletin March NOL.pdf  All the details for both NOL and Public races.

Several people have asked about enter on the day.  Pre-entries have now closed, but you still have an opportunity to compete in the public races with several Enter on the Day options:
Saturday afternoon from 2pm: There will be 3 courses available for enter on the day and late entries. Open Long (Course 5 with Hard Navigation), Open Short (Course 8 with Moderate Navigation) and Novice.
Sunday morning from 10:30am-12:30pm: Full selection of State Series courses for enter on the day (subject to map availability). The State Series courses are normal course formats (not Hageby or multi-loops).

You can also read the State Series handout for Sunday's event: Chinaman Flat handout.pdf

Old Maps  University Of Ballarat.jpg     Chinaman Flat.jpg

Recent News
Victorian Secondary Schools Championships Results Saturday, 21 May 2016
Orienteering Victoria AGM and Awards Saturday, 21 May 2016
Results and Winsplits reports are available for the Middle Distance Championships. Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Results and Winsplits reports are available via Eventor Australia and the global Winsplits web pages.
MelBushO at Ivanhoe Sunday May 22 Wednesday, 18 May 2016
Next Vic MTBO Series at Ballarat on Sunday 29 May Saturday, 7 May 2016
Victorian Middle Distance Champs Entries Close This Sunday May 8 Friday, 6 May 2016
Happy World Orienteering Day! Be Counted - Wednesday 11 May, Bulleen Sunday, 1 May 2016
Glen Iris EndurO Sunday, 1 May 2016
Five Victorians off to JWOC! Thursday, 28 April 2016
Victoria Dominates UltraLong in SA Monday, 25 April 2016
Take the EndurO Challenge - Saturday April 30, Glen Iris Monday, 25 April 2016
Vic MTBO Series #2 – St George’s Lake, Creswick Friday, 22 April 2016
Victorian MTBO Championships – Done and Dusty Tuesday, 19 April 2016
2016 Victorian MTBO Championships – FINAL BULLTIN RELEASED Tuesday, 12 April 2016
State Series 2 Balt Camp, Gisborne Monday, 28 March 2016

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.