From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Final MelbushO for 2016, Plenty South, Sunday September 25

Wednesday, 21 September 2016

The last MelbushO for the year was held in perfect spring conditions at Plenty South.  All the extra tracks made for some tricky navigation in places. 

Results   Splits   Photos

MelbushO will return in 2017.  Meanwhile, there's plenty of orienteering over summer.  SPRINT INTO SPRING starts on Saturday October 15, at Eltham College, which was a favourite venue last year.  There are 8 races this year, including a new map at Keilor Downs, some classics such as Ruffey Lake, Newport Lakes, and Deakin Burwood; and a 3 race weekend in Bendigo.  Visit the website for all the details.

PARK AND STREET ORIENTEERING's Summer Series kicks off on Monday October 17, and continues four nights a week until mid March.  It's a fantastic way to get fit, get outdoors, get social, and get navigating.  The Summer fixture is up on the website.


Recent News
Great Weekend for Vics at Australian Champs Sunday, 25 September 2016
NEWCOMER LIAISON CO-ORDINATOR REQUIRED FOR SPRINT INTO SPRING SERIES Thursday, 22 September 2016
Final MelbushO for 2016, Plenty South, Sunday September 25 Wednesday, 21 September 2016
Great day at Daylesford – Vic MTBO Series 2016 concludes Friday, 16 September 2016
Victorian Long Distance Champs, Sunday September 18, Creswick Sunday, 4 September 2016
ENTRIES CLOSING SOON – Vic MTBO Series #6, Daylesford – Sunday 11 September Thursday, 1 September 2016
Maxi Shake Down Monday, 29 August 2016
State Series 7, Kimbolton, Sunday September 4 Saturday, 27 August 2016
Brightwood EndurO Results Sunday, 21 August 2016
Natasha Key does the double at World Masters Monday, 15 August 2016 Natasha Key dominated the W45 age group at the World Masters Orienteering Championships in Estonia, winning by large margins in both the sprint and long distance events.
MelbushO, Sunday August 14, Diamond Creek Saturday, 13 August 2016
EndurO no 3, Saturday August 20, Elsternwick Saturday, 13 August 2016
Gold and Silver for Victoria Tuesday, 9 August 2016 Natasha Key wins W45 Gold in the WMOC Sprint and Geoff Lawford Silver in M60
SATURDAY PARK STREET EVENT ALTONA MEADOWS - CHANGE OF START LOCATION Friday, 22 July 2016
MelBushO at South Morang, Sunday July 31 Sunday, 17 July 2016

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.