From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

State Series 1, Little Forest, Sunday April 2

Wednesday, 29 March 2017

State Series #1 will be held at Little Forest, near Ballan, this Sunday 2nd April. It is the first official selection event for secondary students who are nominating for the 2017 Victorian Schools Team to compete at the Nationals in NSW next September.

Entries via Eventor close at midnight on Wednesday 29th March with limited map availability for on the day entry.

Map Scale: 1:15,000 for courses 1 and 2; 1:10,000 for courses 3 to9.

Registration opens at 9.30 and will close at 12.30. First start at 10 AM. Courses close 2.30 sharp – ensure you start early enough to complete your course. Groups and partners are very welcome to tackle any of the courses. The organisers will recommend a course for your group. Free instruction and coaching are available from our friendly, qualified team at registration. 

Don’t forget, it’s the first day of non-daylight saving - reset your clocks the night before!


Catering: Toasties, drinks and cakes will be available. The Junior Squad will appreciate your support at their stall.

Information Flyer including directions and course lengths

Recent News
Glenfern Run / EndurO Wednesday, 29 March 2017
State Series 1, Little Forest, Sunday April 2 Wednesday, 29 March 2017
Urban EndurO, Saturday April 1 - Have You Got What It Takes? Friday, 24 March 2017
The latest Vic MTBO News Thursday, 23 March 2017
MelbushO at Lysterfield, Sunday March 26 Monday, 20 March 2017
Summer Series Final Week Monday, 13 March 2017
VicBushO Debuts in Ballarat Monday, 13 March 2017
20th Anniversary Victorian MTBO Champs Tuesday, 7 March 2017
Australian Orienteer Magazine March Issue Tuesday, 7 March 2017
Ballarat, Bush, and Begonias - Sunday March 12 Tuesday, 7 March 2017
Victorian Club Relays, Darebin Saturday, 4 March 2017
2017 P&S Orienteering Championship Results Thursday, 2 March 2017
The 2017 Victorian MTBO Championships – 18 & 19 March Monday, 27 February 2017
Park and Street Championship, Wednesday March 1 Sunday, 26 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO at Westerfolds Park this Saturday Monday, 20 February 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.