From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20

Wednesday, 16 August 2017

This Sunday 20th August, Tuckonie Orienteers will proudly host the next MelBushO event at Woodlands Historic Park, Greenvale (Melway reference 178 B6).  This event also celebrates the 45th Anniversary of Tuckonie Orienteers first ever orienteering event, held on the 20th August 1972, at Bullengarook, near Gisborne. Enter Woodlands from Somerton Road,Greenvale (Melway178 B6).

In recognition of this milestone that is the anniversary, Tuckonie is WAIVING the ENTRY FEE for all Orienteers who competed in that event at Bullengarook. Click HERE to see if you are one of the people who receive FREE entry!

Choose any of the four courses, and start any time between 10am and 12 noon. Adults $10, juniors (u21) $5. Entry fee includes hire of electronic timing equipment, coaching, colour map, and refreshments. Enter and pay on the day at Registration.

Click here to read more

A RadiO course will also be offered at the MelBushO at Woodlands on Sunday 20 August 2017. Something to add a little spice to your orienteering!

You will have a choice of two 90 minute courses:

RadiO A – score course, a combination of MelBushO controls and foxors

RadiO B – score course, foxors only

Foxor radio sniffer hire - $3; free to ARDF members

Recent News
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Relay and Wrapup Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Long Final Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Sprint Final Thursday, 13 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Final Wednesday, 12 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Qualifier Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Follow the Vics at JWOC Monday, 10 July 2017
State Series at Chewton Saturday, 8 July 2017
Canterbury Trails Sunday, 2 July 2017
MelbushO at Brimbank Monday, 26 June 2017
Wantirna South Friday, 23 June 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.