Adventures with Maps

Don't stand on the sidelines - orienteering is a sport that the whole family can participate in and enjoy together. If you want to be more than a chauffeur, caterer or clothes washer, get outdoors with a map. Every event offers a different adventure: choose yours!

   

Latest News

(To have a copy of the weekly e-Bulletin delivered straight to your Inbox, email the editor and you can be added to our mail list.)

Ski Orienteering at Lake Mountain This Saturday

Thursday, 24 July 2014

First SkiO in Victoria for a decade!

SKI ORIENTEERING - Lake Mountain Saturday July 26th 2014

A ski orienteering event will be held at the Lake Mountain Alpine Resort. The event will be conducted by the Bayside Kangaroos Orienteering Club.

DETAILS: Event: Ski-orienteering Score event .

Event Date Saturday July 26, 2014

Event Start Time: 10:30am Briefing, Start 10.40am – Finish 3:30pm

Meeting point will be emailed to all participants that register Please register via catzmail29@aol.com to receive all updates. Cost: OVictoria Members $4 Children/Students $2 Families $8 Resort Entry & Parking: $53 at the gate per car

Recent News
Ski Orienteering at Lake Mountain This Saturday Thursday, 24 July 2014
State Series 9 - Enter on the Day Available for Two Kangaroo Creeks, Taradale, Sunday July 27 Saturday, 12 July 2014
State Series at Spring Gully Wednesday, 25 June 2014
2014 Oceania / Australian Championships - Big Victorian Wins Wednesday, 25 June 2014
MelBushO at Warrandyte, Sunday July 13 Wednesday, 18 June 2014
Australian MTBO Championships a success in Alice Springs Sunday, 15 June 2014 The Australian MTBO Championships are being held in Alice Springs, with 2 of the 3 titles already decided.
Mooroolbark EndurO, Sunday June 15 Saturday, 14 June 2014
Australian MTBO Champs in Alice Springs this weekend Thursday, 12 June 2014
Queen's Birthday State Series 7 South German Mine - Maldon State Forest Tuesday, 10 June 2014
Australian MTBO Challenge Team Announced Friday, 6 June 2014 Australian team for AUS v NZ Challenge during the Australian Championships in Alice Springs from June 14-16 has been announced.
BushO Newstead Sunday, June 8 Monday, 2 June 2014
Orienteering Victoria AGM and Awards Night Sunday, 25 May 2014
Victorian Secondary Schools Orienteering Championships 2014 Wednesday, 21 May 2014
MelBushO at Plenty Gorge - Plenty Wet, Plenty Mud, Plenty Fun! Wednesday, 21 May 2014
Chewton State Series This Sunday Wednesday, 21 May 2014

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.