Adventures with Maps

Welcome to Orienteering Victoria's official website

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

 

To have a copy of the weekly e-Bulletin delivered straight to your Inbox, email the editor and you can be added to our mail list.

Latest News

MelBushO is Back at Woodlands

Wednesday, 16 April 2014

Looking for an adventure without having to travel too far from Melbourne? Want to get out into the bush with a map?  Then give MelBushO a go.  The popular series of events will start at Woodlands Historic Park on Sunday April 27.   There will be 7 more events with the last on September 14.  These events are perfect for newcomers who want to try their hand at navigating in the bush, and for regular orienteers looking for a Sunday challenge.  An ideal activity for families with children.

Check the MelBushO web page for more information.  We provide colour maps, instruction and assistance to get you going, and loan of equipment.  Choose any of four courses to suit your level of experience.  No need to pre-register – enter and pay on the day.  Choose your own start time between 10am-12 noon.

Woodlands Historic Homestead car park - enter from Oaklands Road, Greenvale, Melway 177 K9.

Recent News
MelBushO is Back at Woodlands Wednesday, 16 April 2014
AUS MTBO CHAMPS in ALICE SPRINGS. Wednesday, 2 April 2014 Promotional item re 2014 Australian MTBO Championships.
State Series 4 – XXI Eureka Challenge, Sunday April 6 Wednesday, 2 April 2014
AUS MTBO CHAMPS in ALICE SPRINGS. Wednesday, 2 April 2014 Promotional item about the Australian MTBO Championships that will be held in Alice Springs from June 14-16 2014.
Australian MTBO Championships, Alice Springs, 14-16 June 2014 Tuesday, 1 April 2014
ASADA Anti-doping annual updates needed. Thursday, 27 March 2014 As part of Orienteering Australia's aim in keeping our sport drug and doping free all national squad athletes are required to undertake annual updates via ASADA's anti-doping online education courses. These need to be completed by Easter.
Winter Series Gets Underway Wednesday, 26 March 2014
Summer Series Final Week Thursday, 20 March 2014
Park and Street Champs Awards and Photos Saturday, 8 March 2014
Nominations closing for JWOC Team. Monday, 3 March 2014 Nominations close for Australian JWOC team on March 9th.
SI Level 2 Workshop Sunday, 2 March 2014 SI Level 2 Workshop a success
Royal Park Festival Friday, 28 February 2014 Bring the kids to Royal Park on Saturday afternoon March 1, for an orienteering sampler!
Park and Street Champions 2014 Wednesday, 26 February 2014
Eltham North Summer 75 MTBO this Saturday – 1st March Tuesday, 25 February 2014
Park and Street Champs Finals Fast Approaching! Friday, 21 February 2014
Summer 75 MTBO at The You Yangs, Sat 22 February Thursday, 20 February 2014
Park and Street Champs Qualifiers Underway Thursday, 13 February 2014
Romsey Summer Series Event Cancelled Tuesday, 11 February 2014
MTBO World Championship Selection Criteria & Announcement of Team Officials. Tuesday, 11 February 2014 2014 World Championship selection criteria and nomination details for MTBO WOC & JWOC. Also announcement of team officials for these teams.
Summer 75 MTBO event at Emerald cancelled Friday, 7 February 2014
Angus Robinson Takes Out 2014 DuO - Photos Now Up Saturday, 18 January 2014
Summer 75 MTBO kicks off today (Saturday 18 Jan) at Lysterfield Saturday, 18 January 2014
The Heat Is On Monday, 13 January 2014
MTBO SPRINT at ROTORUA Friday, 10 January 2014 Summary of AUS v NZ MTBO Sprint Challenge at Rotorua.
A New Year For Park-Street Thursday, 2 January 2014
Holiday News Wednesday, 1 January 2014 Summary of foot and mt bike happenings over the Festive season.
Silva National League Events - Bulletin 1 Monday, 23 December 2013 Bulletin 1 for the events to be held near Beechworth on 22nd and 23rd March
Park and Street Events - Christmas-New Year Sunday, 15 December 2013
Orienteering Insurance Certificate of Currency documents updated Thursday, 12 December 2013 The new insurance Certificate of Currency documents providing coverage for the period from 15/12/2013 to 15/12/2014 are available on the OV web site.
aMAZEing Ballarat report Monday, 9 December 2013 Report from Mark Valentine

More news here.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.