Orienteering Victoria 2022 Awards

The 2022 Orienteering Victoria Awards were announced at the AGM on Friday night.

They are:

Services to Orienteering in Victoria
Laurie Niven

Event Management of the Year
Sue Guinane

Lyrebird Junior Girls Award
Sophie Taverna

Rockhopper Junior Boys Award
Jensen Key

Course Planner of the Year Award

Neil Barr, Australian Middle Distance – Blackwood

Bruce Arthur, Melbourne Sprint Weekend, Race 3 – Manor Lakes

John Gavens, Vic Middle Champs – Nerrina

Congratulations to all the winners.

Share this

Other news

  • Bendigo Bush – Korong Spur – 23 Sept

    It's Spring and Korong Spur is looking very pretty. This is the last opportunity to get some practice in for the Australian Champs and you couldn't pick a better place for this.  All courses have 1:7,500 scale map - some might even have a 1:5,000 option

    Read article
  • Challenge Yourself at an EndurO, Saturday September 16, Glen Iris

    Twice the distance, twice the time, twice the controls and twice the fun - but all at the same low price! Take on the final EndurO Challenge for 2023.

    Read article
  • Summer Shorts Coming Soon!

    Put some sizzle into your Spring and Summer, with our brand new Summer Shorts Series, coming soon!

    Read article

From parks and streets to bush and forest - there is an adventure for you.

Join Today