From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Next Vic MTBO event – Muckleford – Sunday 19 November

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Sunday 19 November – NOTE CHANGE OF DATE




This is the final round of this year's Vic MTBO Series with a number of series placings still up for grabs, so make sure you get your entry in so you can enjoy a top event and a terrific riding area.

Organised by Nillumbik Orienteers, the event will use the Muckleford Forest map, near Maldon and Newstead. It has been revamped using the latest IOF symbols and also incorporates over 20 km of new single track. The tracks are generally medium to fast and there is not too much in the way of hills, hence the courses are a little longer in distance to achieve the correct winning times.

Courses: Riders can choose from 4 line courses ranging from 15 to 35km, or a 2 hour Score course where you can choose your own route and how far you ride. There will also be the Kiddies course, to keep the little ones occupied. The start will operate from 10 till 12 noon.

Enter online through Eventor. Online entries close at midnight on Wed 15 November. If you don’t have an Eventor account, please contact the organiser to register your entry. On the day entries will be subject to map availability.

Information Flyer
Recent News
Hilly Heidelberg Monday, 13 November 2017
Victorian Sprint Champs, Sunday November 26, Monash Clayton Saturday, 11 November 2017
Sprint Into Spring Final Weekend Saturday, 11 November 2017
Blackburn North Monday, 6 November 2017
CHANGED START LOCATION - Heidelberg Central, Thursday November 9 Friday, 3 November 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Muckleford – Sunday 19 November Tuesday, 31 October 2017
Dandenong Creek Thursday, 26 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Race 4, RMIT Bundoora, Saturday November 11 Saturday, 21 October 2017
Summer Series Gets Underway Friday, 20 October 2017
Bundoora Parklands Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Tally Ho Friday, 6 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Back With A Bang Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Farewell Winter, Hello Summer! Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Great Day for the Vics Saturday, 30 September 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Woodend, 22 October Thursday, 28 September 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.