From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Springthorpe on Saturday

Friday, 25 August 2017

This Saturday afternoon, why not enjoy a touch of spring at Springthorpe.  Park and Street orienteering starts at 2pm, from Village Comon, Ernest Jones Drive, Macleod.  Register from 1.30pm for a 60 minute Run, 45 minute Run, or 60 minute Power Walking course.  The aim is to visit as many controls as you can in the time allowed, and maximise your points score.  The cost is just $5 for adults and $2 for juniors (u21).

Please note: the regular urn will not be available this week, so if you would like hot water to accompany your cuppa, please byo thermos - and of course the usual cakes and goodies to share afterwards.  Hot water will reappear the following week at Kingsclere.

Recent News
Entries close this Sunday for AUS MTBO champs Friday, 15 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park Sunday, 10 September 2017
Victorian Champs Weekend, 16-17 September, Creswick Sunday, 10 September 2017
Colchester Saturday, 9 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park, Sunday September 10 Sunday, 3 September 2017
Summer is on the Way! Sunday, 27 August 2017
Springthorpe on Saturday Friday, 25 August 2017
Vic MTBO Series #3, 10th September, Plenty Gorge Tuesday, 22 August 2017
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Relay and Wrapup Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Long Final Monday, 17 July 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.