From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

VALE Kevin Maloney

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Kevin Maloney (O-Gear) passed away this week. Although he had been receiving support and care at home and most recently in palliative care, he was still in fine spirits and up for a good chat until his passing. Over the years, Kevin competed in pretty much everything, always with a grin.  Kevin was a long standing member of Nillumbik Emus, and a Legend member of the Millennium Club (1076 events), a remarkable achievement given his long battles with health.  Most of us own some piece of o-gear that we bought from Kevin's shop.  He will be very sadly missed by all who knew him.   

His funeral will be held on Tuesday the 8th of August at the Holy Redeemer Catholic Church, corner Huntingdale and Ferntree Gully Rds Mt Waverley, at 10.30am.

Orienteering Victoria sends their best wishes to Kevin's family during this time. 

Recent News
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Relay and Wrapup Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Long Final Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Sprint Final Thursday, 13 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Final Wednesday, 12 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Qualifier Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Follow the Vics at JWOC Monday, 10 July 2017
State Series at Chewton Saturday, 8 July 2017
Canterbury Trails Sunday, 2 July 2017
MelbushO at Brimbank Monday, 26 June 2017
Wantirna South Friday, 23 June 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.